Anime Reviews · International Movies · Movie Reviews

[Movie Review] Spirited Away

spirited-away-movie-poster-1020340447-900x0-c-default

Synopsis

During her family’s move to the suburbs, a sullen 10-year-old girl wanders into a world ruled by gods, witches, and spirits, and where humans are changed into beasts.

Director: Hayao Miyazaki

Writer: Hayao Miyazaki

Source: http://www.imdb.com/

WARNING: Major spoilers ahead.

At first, I was kind of confused in the movie but then I realized that Chihiro was in another world. I’m quite fond of adventure-themed movies so I really liked this film. I also liked Chihiro and Haku to be together (even though Chihiro is still a 10-year-old girl lol), but it was revealed that Haku was a river, which kind of disappointed me a bit. I also liked the character of Bo because he’s kind of cute in a way, even though he’s quite large to be considered a baby. This film has also a great animation even if it was made during 2001. I also liked the story line which is purely adventurous and the film also provides a good lesson to the viewers

Overall rating: 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

