Excerpts From the Stories I'll Never Write

[16] Crossed Line

I smiled as I heard you say you love her.

From the very start, I knew it would end up this way. Me loving you. You loving her. And who knows? She would also end up loving you too. I knew it. Still, I fell for you. How foolish of me, right? But is it my fault? That I end up loving you more than as a friend?

No.

I wouldn’t say sorry for loving you. Even though it already hurts like hell seeing you looking at another girl that I want to blame you for all the pain that I’m feeling.

No.

I wouldn’t do that.

Because I love you.

I am in love with you.

And I wouldn’t fucking apologize for that.

Leave a Reply

