Excerpts From the Stories I'll Never Write

[33] Ilunga

“What did you say?” he said, wide-eyed.

I stared at him, “I know you heard me. But I will repeat it for emphasis. Get out of my house.”

“You can’t do this to me.”

“But I can.”

“I’m your husband.”

“My husband?” I laughed. He must be kidding. “You should’ve thought of that before cheating on me. I gave you a second chance. I’m not stupid to give you another one.”

I walked away from him and went to our room. I opened the cabinet and started throwing his clothes on the floor.

“What the fuck are you doing?!”

I faced him. “Get your things and get out. I don’t want the scent of your cheap woman in my house.”

Leave a Reply

