Excerpts From the Stories I'll Never Write

[37] Letting Go

“Should I give up?

“Do you want to?”

She sighed, obviously confused. Love is really complicated. I can’t blame her for wanting to give up.

“I don’t know. I’m tired,” she faced me. “How can I know if I should give up?”

“Hmm… If I don’t have anything to give, then I will give up.”

“What do you mean?”

“If I don’t have any love to give. If all I’m feeling is sadness. If all the happy memories we had are just nothing. I would give up.”

Leave a Reply

