International Movies · Movie Reviews

[Movie Review] High School Musical

30458ECC00000578-0-image-m-148_1453071075373

Synopsis

Troy and Gabriella – two teens who are worlds apart – meet at a karaoke contest and discover their mutual love for music.

Director: Kenny Ortega

Writer: Peter Barsocchini

Source: http://www.imdb.com/

This film was the first to introduce me in the world of musical. I first watched this film when I was a kid and until now I still watch it every now and then. Yes, the film has a very cliche plot but because it is a musical film, it made everything much different and interesting. I’m amazed that the actors and actresses have a good singing voice since I don’t see them much in the music industry. Though I’m a bit disappointed when I found out that Zac Efron was not the one doing the singing parts of his character, I’m amazed by how the voice was similar to his. High School Musical teaches us to break the status quo and just be ourselves. That there’s nothing wrong with trying to do something new and not just going with the flow.

Overall rating: 5/5

Leave a Reply

