Poems

Poem #27: They Were Liars

“I don’t love you anymore.”

That’s what she said when he turned up at her door.

“Leave me alone.”

That’s what she said whenever his calls and texts shows up on her phone.

But I know better as what she feign.

I know she wanted to open that door and chase him and say she loves him too again.

I know she wanted to call and text him ’til midnight just like in the past.

But who would’ve thought they ended so fast?

“I don’t love you anymore.”

That’s what he said when she saw him with his whore.

“Leave me alone.”

That’s what he said when she begged him to come back to her and said she loves him. But he don’t.

But I know him better.

I know he wanted to apologize for what he did because God knows, he truly loves her.

I know he wanted to come back to her.

But he didn’t. And who would’ve thought that he would choose me over her?

He loves her.

They love each other.

So who am I to interfere?

For I’m just a girl, his whore, who holds him dear.

Leave a Reply

